Happy Thanksgiving!!

Hello everyone!  Sorry for the short hiatus.  Things have been kinda crazy lately.  I’m still eating, though!  I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  I didn’t take a picture of my plate at the table, but I did take some at the restaurants I went to.  We went out to Baltimore to visit my fiance’s sister and family.  I’d never really been to the east coast before; it was definitely a brand new experience for me.  We also took a day to go up to Washington D.C., which is only about an hour away from Baltimore.

While we were in D.C. we went to a restaurant called Old Ebbit Grill for lunch.  The restaurant was packed, even though it was 2:30 p.m. (a little late for lunch, in my opinion).  We were told that it would be an hour wait for a table of 2, or we could find open seating in any of their 4 bar areas.  As you might imagine, we chose the latter option.  Luckily, it didn’t take us long to find some seating due to some lucky timing of finding some people about to leave.

We started our meal with some oysters Rockefeller.  I hadn’t had them since I was in New Orleans several years ago and was anxious to eat some again.  They were a bit different from when I had them last time, but still delicious.  These had the addition of spinach to them (the ones I had before didn’t have that), which wasn’t a bad thing.  They were so good, we ate a couple of them before I remembered to snag a picture.

oysters-rockefeller
I couldn’t wait for the picture to eat

Then we moved on to our entree, chicken parmesan with pasta.  Now, I know this seems like a common thing in most places, but it’s something that I almost always enjoy and I was pretty hungry and didn’t want to risk spending a lot of money on something that I didn’t like.  And I was not disappointed, at all.  This chicken parm was pretty freaking delicious.  The sauce was excellent, the pasta cooked perfectly, and the chicken wasn’t too soggy.  The portion size was definitely enough.  My fiance and I each took a piece of chicken and shared the pasta and it was more than enough for both of us.

chicken-parmesan
Oh yes.  It’s as delicious as it looks, if not more so

I’d highly recommend this place if you’re ever in the area.  I’d just suggest calling ahead for a reservation, unless you’re willing to wait (worth the wait).

Leave a Reply

